CRDA
 




P.O.Box 5674
Gender Forum

Water and Sanitation Forum




 

CRDA
 
 
Office of the Executive Director
 
Title Name Telephone eMail
Eexecutive Director Dr. Meshesha Shewarega 251-(0)11-4393332 mesheshas@crdaethiopia.org
Senior Advisor Kiflemariam G/Wold 251-(0)11-4393134 kiflug@crdaethiopia.org
Personal Assistant Azeb Abera 251-(0)11-4392389 azeba@crdaethiopia.org
 

Strategic Support Team (SST)
  SST is responsible for the provision of strategic support in areas like Resource Mobilization, Public Relations, Monitoring and Evaluation.
 
Title Name Telephone eMail
Head Kiflemariam G/Wold 251-(0)11-4393134 kiflug@crdaethiopia.org
Senior PMER Officer Mitiku Abebe 251-(0)11-4390677 mitikua@crdaethiopia.org
Mobilization & Marketing Officer Tsehay Admasu 251-(0)11-4393331 tsehaya@crdaethiopia.org
 

Programs Development and Management Core Team (PDMCT)
  PDMCT is responsible for capacity building of CRDA member organizations, introduction of new programs, coordination of resource mobilization and supporting projects of NGOs/CSOs.
 
Title Name Telephone eMail
Director of Core Team Abebe Bekele 251-(0)11-4390937 abebeb@crdaethiopia.org
Programs & Institutional Support Officer Abebe Lemma 251-(0)11-4392390 abebel@crdaethiopia.org
Training Officer Selamawit Admassu 251-(0)11-4392390 selamawita@crdaethiopia.org
selamawita@crdaethiopia.org
SIDA HIV/AIDS and Environment Program Coordinator Mesfin Mengistu 251-(0)11-4393138 mesfinynt@yahoo.com
sida@crdaethiopia.org
Packard Reproductive Health Program Coordinator Abebe Bekele 251-(0)11-4390937 packardrhp@crdaethiopia.org
abebeb@crdaethiopia.org
PCI & GG Program Coordinator Rahel G/Mariam 251-(0)11-4393138 rahelg@crdaethiopia.org
Project Officer Senait Yilma 251-(0)11-4393488 senaity@crdaethiopia.org
senaityz@yahoo.com
Acting Project Officer Fikirte Regassa 251-(0)11-4393488 fikirter@crdaethiopia.org
PCI - Project Coordinator Abeba Amare 251-(0)11-4393136 abebaamare@yahoo.com
abebaa@crdaethiopia.org
Irish Aid Program Project Officer Yoseph Girma 251-(0)11-4393136 ygirma09@gmail.com
josgir@yahoo.com
yosephg@crdaethiopia.org
 

Membership Development and Networking Core Team (MDNCT)
  MDNCT is in charge of policy issues, advocacy, networking and partnership promotion for the creation of a more enabling environment.
 
Title Name Telephone eMail
Director of the Core Team Regassa Aboma 251-(0)11- 4393488 regassaa@crdaethiopia.org
mendd@crdaethiopia.org
  Forum Coordinators
 
Title of the Forum Name Telephone eMail
Acting Senior Urban Development Teshome Shibiru - udf@crdaethiopia.org
Rural Development Befikadu Alemayehu 251-(0)11-4393496 rdf@crdaethiopia.org
befikealeme2000@yahoo.com
Ethics & Membership Development Affairs (EMDA) Abreham Kumela - ggf@crdaethiopia.org
Gender
Children and Youth Sophia Chanyalew (Volunteer) 251-(0)11-4393493 sophiakassa@yahoo.com
HIV/AIDS Semu Ketema 251-(0)11-4393493 hiv-aids@crdaethiopia.org
semuk@crdaethiopia.org
Water and Sanitation Ayichalim Goshu 251-(0)11-4393496 ayichalimg@crdaethiopia.org
  Regional Liaison Officers (RLO):
  RLOs are in charge of ensuring CRDA's presence and partnership with various actors at regional level.
 
Region Name Telephone eMail
Eastern Regions Platform (Afar, Harari, Dire Dawa and Somali) erp@crdaethiopia.org
Southern Regions Platform (Southern Nations, Nationality and Peoples' Regional State) Berhanu Gezu 251-(0)46-2212999, 251-(0)91-1942302 srp@crdaethiopia.org
Northern Regions Platform (Amhara & Tigray) Mulugeta Worku 251-(0)91-1858239, 251-(0)58-2209583 nrp@crdaethiopia.org
Central Regions Platform Melaku Tadesse 251-(0)114393493 crp@crdaethiopia.org
 

Publication and Information Management Core Team (PIMCT)
  PIMCT is in charge of collecting and disseminating development related information, promote an enabling environment for NGOs and produce various publication and documents.
 
Title Name Telephone eMail
Director of Core Team Tafese Refera 251-(0)11-4393423
251-(0)11-4393137
tafeser@crdaethiopia.org
imd@crdaethiopia.org
Senior Publication Officer - - -
Resource Center Habta Beyene - library@crdaethiopia.org
Assistant Resource Center & Videographer Esete Lakew - esetel@crdaethiopia.org
 

Finance and Administration Service (FAS)
  FAS is in charge of human resource, property, transport and CRDA's operational financial administration
 
Title Name Telephone eMail
Head of FAS Solomon Belete 251-(0)11-4393485 solomonb@crdaethiopia.org
crda@ethionet.et
Property Management Officer Kebede Mekonnen - kebedem@crdaethiopia.org
Senior Financial Management Officer Adane Shibru 251-(0)11-4392393 adanes@crdaethiopia.org
Grant Finance Officer Fasil Abraham - fasila@crdaethiopia.org
Accountant Abeba Zenebe - abeba_zenebe@yahoo.com
Accountant Desta Bekele - destab@crdaethiopia.org
destabkele@yahoo.com
Regular Finance Officer Wondeabrha Birhane - -
Cashier/Accountant Alemshet Lema - alemlilay@yahoo.com
alemshetl@crdaethiopia.org
Administrative Officer Deribey Mamo - crda@ethionet.et
Front Desk Officer Lemlem Kifle - -
CRDA




 
   
 
English PDF  


 
Report on Field Visit to FFF Projects in Lalibela Town Administration
Field Visit Report done to the CCRDA/Sida Program Supported PIP Project Sites Located in Hossana, Meki, Debre Birhan, Shewa Robit, Bati, Mekele, Shire, Humera and Dembecha Town Areas (November 11-21, 2010)
Field Visit Report: PIP project sites located in Addis Ababa, Nazareth and Meki areas starting the 8th to the 12th of October, 2010
YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT IN ETHIOPIA: THE CASE OF 12 SPOTS IN FOUR SELECTED REGIONS AND TWO CITY ADMINISTRATIONS
CRDA Annual Report for 2008 (Large File - 9MB)
Report on the Contribution of the Ethiopian NGOs/Civil Society in the National Development
CRDA News June-August, 2008 (PDF)
A strategic evaluaion of CRDA by Dr Brian Pratt (INTRAC).
Reaction of the CRDA Board and Mangement to the INTRAC's Evaluation of CRDA's Program.
   
FDRE Charities and Societies Proclamation 00/2008 - FINAL DRAFT from FDRE House of Representatives, English and Amharic versions side by side (Large File - 6MB)
Commentaries and Explanation of FDRE Charities and Societies Proclamation 00/2008 from FDRE - Amharic (Large File - 4MB)
Summary of the Study on the Contribution of the of the Ethiopian NGOs/Civil Society in the National Development - English
Alternative Suggestion on the Latest Draft Charities and Societies Proclamation - Amharic
Comments of the Ethiopian Civil Sciety on the Latest (4th) Vesrion Draft Charities and Societies Legislation - Amharic
Commentaries and Recommendations on the Latest Draft Charities and Societies Proclamation - English (Document prepared by an independent consultant for the CSO Task force)
Comments of the Ethiopian Civil Sciety on the Latest (4th) Vesrion Draft Charities and Societies Legislation - English
FDRE Revised Charities and Societies Legislation - FOURTH DRAFT - English Version
Comments and Alternative Recommendations of the Ethiopian Civil Society on the Third Version of the Draft Legislation- Amharic version
Revised Charities and Societies Legislation - THIRD DRAFT - Amharic and English side by side
Revised Charities and Societies Legislation - SECOND DRAFT - Amharic
Civil Society Task Force's Comments on the Revised Draft Lagislation - Amharic
The CSO Task Force's Input on the Draft Legistlation after Premier vs. Civil Society 2nd Round Discussion of June 4, 2008
Notes on the Second Round Prime Minister and Civil Society Representatives Discussion
Highlights Of The Consultation Meeting With The Premier on the Draft Proclamation
Summary Of Comments Given At The Crda Preparatory Meeting Of Crda Members For The Consultation Meeting With The Premier
Minutes of the CRDA Consultative Meeting on Draft Charities and Societies Proclamation
Comments on the Draft Proclamation submitted to the Ministry of Justice (MoJ) - English Translation
Comments on the Draft Proclamation submitted to the Ministry of Justice (MoJ) - Complete - Amharic
Comments on the Draft Proclamation submitted to the Ministry of Justice (MoJ)- Summary - Amharic
Observations on the Draft CSO Law by Kumlachew Dagne (Independent Article)
FDRE Charities and Societies Proclamation 00/2008 - DRAFT
English and Amharic versions side by side
(Large File - 6MB)
   
   
   
Fourth Quarter Progress Report (MA of the Ethiopian Social Accountability Project
CRDA Annual Report for 2006 - Membership Approved
   
  ARCHIVES
 

   
CRDA


CRDA, in collaboration with the British Council, presents an interactive website for Development Information Network on EThiopia (DEVINET)

Copyright © CRDA. All rights reserved.
Revised: December 2014. To send us your comments / feedback
click here .